28 countries are EU members

grupo-b-para-bloggrupo bachillerato.jpggrupo-en-sala-profesoresWHAT DO YOU KNOW ABOUT THE ORIGINS OF THE EUROPEAN UNION ?

 On 18th April 1951, six countries, Belgium, France, West Germany, Italy, Luxembourg and The Netherlands signed a treaty to run their coal and steel industries under a common management. That way, countries would collaborate and peace could be guaranteed.

The European Economic Union was created some years later, in 1957, after the “Treaty of Rome” a common market where countries  could collaborate economically and politically in order to secure lasting peace.

This means the EU will soon be 60 years old!

For this reason, 1º ESO students in the CLIL program, together with their teacher Carmen N. Hernández Brito, have prepared some presentations with information about the countries in the European Union. 

“The more I know you, the more I love you”

You can click on them, to find out interesting things about these countries.


___________Captura de pantalla 2016-12-09 a las 5.26.07.png



Captura de pantalla 2016-12-09 a las 17.41.39.png








Introduce tus datos o haz clic en un icono para iniciar sesión:

Logo de WordPress.com

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de WordPress.com. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Google+ photo

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Google+. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Imagen de Twitter

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Twitter. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Foto de Facebook

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Facebook. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )


Conectando a %s